Product communication for the international launch of the blood pressure monitoring system WatchBP

microlife WatchBP is a system for monitoring blood pressure that delivers precise blood pressure measurements in doctors’ offices, long-term measurements or at home. It is therefore the first and most important step in diagnosing and classifying arterial hypertension, a widespread disease. microlife WatchBP provides an overall solution that helps both doctors and patients measure blood pressure and improves early screening for cardiovascular risk factors. The microlife WatchBP solution is comprised of a family of blood pressure monitors that that measure blood pressure quickly and conveniently according to ESH and AHA guidelines. They were developed by microlife in cooperation with the European Society of Hypertension (ESH) and enable integrated blood pressure monitoring according to ESH requirements.

Our job as an agency for healthcare communication was to provide this market innovation with differentiated positioning and a distinctive look and feel for the international product launch. In addition to developing the corporate design for the WatchBP brand and the package design for the WatchBP devices, it was important to communicate the new, improved possibilities for hypertension diagnostics by the Watch BP system. For the international product launch acrobat.healthcare developed sales and info material for professional communication with KOL, medical specialists, and specialized clinics, as well as patient information.

About microlife
microlife is a global market leader in developing and manufacturing medical measurement and diagnostic devices. This Taiwanese-Swiss company provides clinics and doctor’s offices with professional monitoring systems and is a pioneer in the area of home diagnostics.

Job:
Product communication for international brands/product launch

Client:
microlife AG

Brand:
WatchBP

Target group:
Cardiologists, clinics, KOL, hypertension patients

Services:
Brand development, corporate design, package design, product communication, B2B and B2C info material, business stationary, trade show appearance

Indication/topic:
Blood pressure monitoring, measuring blood pressure, medical technology, hypertension

Produktkommunikation für den internationalen Launch des Blutdruckmess-Systems WatchBP

microlife WatchBP ist ein Blutdruckmesssystem, das exakte Blutdruckmessung für die Praxis-, die Langzeit- sowie für die Heim-Messung liefert und damit den ersten und wichtigsten Schritt zur Diagnose und Klassifikation der Volkskrankheit arterielle Hypertonie darstellt. Microlife WatchBP bietet eine Gesamtlösung, die sowohl Ärzten als auch Patienten hilft, die Blutdruckmessung und das frühzeitige Screening nach kardiovaskulären Risikofaktoren zu verbessern. Die Microlife WatchBP-Lösung umfasst eine Familie von Blutdruckmessgeräten, die eine einfache, schnelle und bequeme Messung nach ESH- und AHA-Richtlinien ermöglichen. Sie sind von microlife gemeinsam mit der Europäischen Hypertoniegesellschaft (ESH) entwickelt worden und ermöglichen ein integriertes Blutdruckmonitoring gemäß den ESH-Anforderungen.

Aufgabe an uns als Agentur für Gesundheitskommunikation: Der Marktneuheit für den internationalen Produktlaunch eine differenzierende Positionierung und ein optisch und inhaltlich unverwechselbares Gesicht zu geben. Neben der Entwicklung des Corporate Designs für die Marke Watch BP und des Package Designs für die Watch BP-Geräte, ging es darum, die neuen, verbesserten Möglichkeiten der Hypertonie-Diagnostik durch das Watch BP-System zu vermitteln. Für den internationalen Produktlaunch entwickelte acrobat.healthcare hierzu Vertriebs- und Infomaterialien für die Fachkommunikation mit KOL, Fachärzten und Fachkliniken sowie Patienteninformationen.

Über microlife
microlife ist einer der Weltmarktführer bei der Entwicklung und Produktion medizinischer Mess- und Diagnosegeräte. Das Taiwanesisch-Schweizer Unternehmen stattet Kliniken und Arztpraxen mit professionellen Monitoring-Systemen aus und gilt darüberhinaus auch als Pionier auf dem Gebiet der Heimdiagnostik.

Aufgabe:
Produktkommunikation für internationalen Marken-/Produktlaunch

Kunde:
microlife AG

Marke:
WatchBP

Zielgruppe:
Fachärzte, Kliniken, KOL / Hypertonie-Patienten

Leistungen:
Markenentwicklung, Corporate Design, Package Design, Produktkommunikation, Infomaterial B2B & B2C, Geschäftsausstattung, Messeauftritt

Indikation/Thema:
Blutdruck-Monitoring, Blutdruckmessung, Medizintechnik, Hypertonie